What did you need to get your 240 running?

SO first off, i’m new to this 240 game myself, just got a white 1990 auto. following my dad’s footsteps with getting a 240. his is currently under the knife recieving an RB25DET swap. SO I’m wondering to everyone here what problems you had as soon as you bought your car? motor troubles? body, ext. I Paid 450$ for mine. motor runs strong, good brakes, clean interior(black), rough body slight surface rust. but the frame shes slighty rotten. < will be fixed soon. all that was wrong with mine was when pulling it out of it slumber in the snow, the tow strap pulled off the rad pipe n ended up breaking the rad :/:

Mine had no motor, 'Nuff said

well im in the same boat as you…i am also new to the 240 scene…been reading a bit on them for a few years and finally had the chance to get one…so i traded my 96 mx6 for mine so i basically only paid 300$ for it…i got it with 150,000kms on it runs very strong and it looked in really good shape until i started taking her apart lol…as for what is needed and needs…

well i needed to patch up about 5 or 6 holes in the body and frame…
need to get new fenders
needs new windsheild
need brakes
needs a tune up and oil change
and i need to spray some paint on it then change the ownership over insure and plate it and im ready to go…
when i got it…

how it sits right now…