contacts rant

i’ve been wearing glasses since before i can remember, so i finally decided to get contacts. I went to lens crafters and ordered them, and had to come back today to take some “class” on how to put them in. now, im not really good with holding my eyes open and touching my eyes, and I explained this to the person and she said they would work with me on it then. they showed me how to put them, and let me try it. I tried TWICE and they took them back and said well we’re sorry but you just can’t put them in. I’m like i’ve never had contacts and i just told you i dont do good with touching my eye and you only let me try it twice. they said i need to practice and when I was like ok my mom has them and my gf im sure they can help me they were like “oh you cant these with you, we cant give them to you until you can show us you can put them in and take them out” im like well how am i supposed to practice then, and you only let me try it twice wtf?? oh and that’ll be $50 please than you! im so angry right now, oh well i’ve been wearing glasses for almost all the the first 21 years of my life, guess i’ll just deal with it for however long i live

/rant.

Wow, that’s pretty lame. It took me a good half dozen tries before I got it, and I hated touching my eyes and stuff.

Where’s the fucking poll?

What a let down…

poll: what should I do to the bitch who wouldn’t let me get glasses?

:mamoru: Sorry, couldn’t resist.

Anyhow that’s really gay. It probably took me a long frustrating month until I was “good” at putting them in. That’s retarded that they gave you 2 shots and then said “done, pay me.” I’d get a new eye doctor.

bacon!!!

New doctor. It took me over an hour to get mine in the first try because I HATED touching my eye but I needed it for football. Mind over matter

Bacon duh.

Once you try about 5 times…you should be fine. Do they really have the right to not let you take them home with you to practice? that’s insane!!!