just got ticketed for having dark tints

im pulling out of my neighborhood road, he noticed me and makes a U-turn and pulls me over.

he gave me a ticket of $110 because my dar’s 98 corolla’s front passenger and driver windows are too dark, and he was having a hard time seeing the interior of the car.

when we got the tint done to the car like 8 years ago, the dude did it said the tints are 50% front and 35% back or something along those lines. now, I have no hard proof stating the tint is such and such, so I have no proof or document to show them that the tint is within legal limits.

and this is the FIRST time the car got pulled over for tint.

now I have two options, remove the front tint or re-tint the front to a lighter one.

this is my first time getting pulled over and i wasn’t even in my kouki LOL

what should i do guys??

DISCUSS

Minor situation, just get it looked over if the fronts are actually in legal limits and if not, get them done. Do a guilty with explanation, talk to the prosecutor on the court date just say you were a noob and fixed it.
This is your first minor b.s offense, it should be thrown out and dismissed.

Good Luck, you won’t really need it though :wink:

I got a ticket like that 8 years ago. Took it to court, cop didnt show up… I dunno if you can just say you bought it like that and you didnt know???

Why would you put darker tints on the front to begin with? 35% on the front 50% on the back?

Playing dumb and saying you bought it like that isn’t a valid excuse. Listen to Redline.

Tint it even darker.

thats BS kisho!
fight him!! LOL punch that pig in his oinker!! LOLLL

don’t they usually give a warning for tints instead of the ticket right away?

usually yea, i got a buddy that has 5% tint all around except the windshield and all he does is roll his windows down when he sees a cop