Mac crew: school me on a mac book

Well i have had it with PC’s

I know several people with mac computers and they have nothing but good things to say, so either they are brainwashed by mac propaganda or they ARE that good. I am looking to pick up a macbook for school/home. Nothing crazy. Anyone want to give me some pointers/tips before i buy? Keep in mind i am not tech savvy, i drive an f body, still use a flip phone and sport a mullet.

Lmfao

You sir, sound perfect for a Hp Compaq.

Buy it. Once you figure out how to work them, They are great. I have had 0 issues with my mac book pro.

I’ll give you my honest opinion Jim I prefer pcs over Mac but since I kno you do alot of video editing I would just get a MacBook air and call it a day get it with at least 8gig ram ddr3 and obvs a larger hard drive like 500gig, CPU should be a dual core or quad core and there you go, all in all macs are OK computers but te thing that bothers me is they charge a Arm and a leg for the hardware when you can build and get hardware they use in the Mac for a fraction of a cost, hey what do I kno drive a dsm and am fat and have a iPhone4

I really enjoy the way they are set up to be honest. I have had nothing but PC’s up until now. Any mac specific program blows its windows counterpart out of the water IMO. I appreciate the advice though.

You will instantly be more hip

Love my Mac <3

Beware

Once you own a mac you will have an internal desire to wear skinny jeans and listen to the latest indie tunes.
<3

ahhhhh SHIT

Its ok man. I can help you with the tunes. I have still not figured out how them tight jeans work though. They probably come with instructions or something.

i wouldnt get the macbook air. it’s a great machine, but not as a primary.

get a macbook pro…they are great machines. pretty cut and dry as far as “schooling” someone on them. There aren’t too many options.

check out the engadget reviews…probably more thorough information than you’ll get here