something has to be said because something has to be done.

Ok now Im not the most hardcore O.G. 240 owner out there but I feel this has to be addressed so here goes. Every day I log on to this forum to see whats up in our tight knit community of 240 owners and every day sure enough I see some sort of noob asking a ridiculous question. I was a noob at one time and yeah Im sure I asked a couple of questions that may have made some people say “wow what a noob” but for example, the thread I saw today where the guy asked how to get 250 hp out of an NA KA24E motor “without doing anything too technical” just made me want to sell my car and move to egypt.
The point Im getting to is that with the infamous F&F Drift coming out this summer these stupid threads are only going to become more common and much stupider.
I think we need to create some sort of a process that will weed out the morons. I dont think Im alone in saying that if this forum becomes a bunch of idiots talking about street drifting in their stock open diff sohc rustbuckets a lot of the talented minds we have here (or the not so talented although hilarious minds such as myself) will stop posting. I dont want to see this forum go to shit.
So, whos down for an elitist interview process???

open diff sohc rustbuckets

you got issues with my car. :twisted:

anyways I agree but then you turn into the next zip tied if we set the standards to high

balancing member base vs. intelligence isnt as easy as it seems

Well from a financial point of view I don’t think the forum leaders would want to cut down on the members.

I actually think that the members section helps A LOT. I mean it’s just 10 bucks but that DOES prevent idiots from posting here IMO. SOmeone who doesn’t care much about the car/community wouldn’t bother becoming a member.

Well we can’t just start banning people for asking dumb questions or being penises on the board. The ironing is strong in this thread

i think you mean irony… your hilarious.